Affiliates

earth-charter-about-affiliates

ECI Affiliates are organizations that share the Earth Charter vision and are committed to promoting the Earth Charter and helping implement ECI strategies in their countries. Affiliates enter into a formal agreement with Earth Charter International to be an active source of Earth Charter information and activity in their country.

The ECI Secretariat coordinates activities with Affiliates and provides them with guidance and resource materials.

 

Africa And The Middle East

BAHRAIN

Mahnaz Kadhemi
Bahrain Women Association for Human Development
http://en.bahrainws.org/

BURKINA FASO

Ouseeni Diallo
Green Cross Burkina Faso
E-mail: greencross.burkinafaso@gmail.com

BURUNDI

Vital Nshimirimana
Réseau des Citoyens Probes(RCP)

CAMEROON

Suliaman Turay
Social Development International
E-mail:  sulaiman.turay@sodeit.org
www.sodeit.org

EGYPT

Emad Adly
Arab Network for Environment and Development (RAED)
E-mail: aoye@ritsec1.com.eg, eadly@hotmail.com

JORDAN

Ziyad Alawneh
Land and Human to Advocate Progress (LHAP)
E-mail: ziyad@index.com.jo

Muttasim Al-Hayari
The Jordanian Hashemite Fund for Human Development
E-mail: johud@johud.org.jo
www.johud.org.jo

KENYA

The Green Belt Movement
E-mail: gbm@wananchi.com
www.greenbeltmovement.org

MALI

Association de Formation et d’Appui au Développement (AFAD)
Ahmed Sékou Diallo
E-mail: ongafad@sotelma.net.ml

MAURITIUS

Rajen Awotar
Council for Environmental Studies and Conservation
(MAUDESCO)
E-mail: maudesco@intnet.mu

SIERRA LEONE

Tommy Garnett
Environmental Foundation for Africa
Email: info@efasl.org.uk
www.efasl.org.uk

UGANDA

Charles L.M Olweny, MD, FRACP
Vice Chancellor
Uganda Martyrs University
www.umu.ac.ug

 

ZAMBIA

Mike Chungu
Workers Education Association of Zambia (WEAZ)
E-mail: mikechungu@yahoo.com

ZIMBABWE

Osmond Mugweni
Africa 2000 Network
E-mail: afri2000@africaonline.co.zw; mugweni@zol.co.zw

Asia And The Pacific

AUSTRALIA

Clem Campbell
Earth Charter Committee
E-mail: info@earthcharter.org.au , clemcampbell@iinet.net.au
www.earthcharter.org.au

Michelle Maloney
National Convenor
Australian Earth Laws Alliance
Email: convenor@earthlaws.org.au
www.earthlaws.org.au

Vincent Sicari
Edmund Rice Centre
E-mail: vincents@erc.org.au
www.erc.org.au

BANGLADESH

Mahfuz Ullah
Centre for Sustainable Development
E-mail: mahfuz@bd.com

CHINA – HONG KONG

Kim Hor Toh
CEDS Ltd
E-mail: admin@ceds-asia.org
www.ceds-asia.org

INDIA

Ashok Khosla
CLEAN India, Development Alternatives
E-mail: tara@devalt.org
www.devalt.org

Kartikeya Sarabhai
Center for Environment Education (CEE)
E-mail: cee@ceeindia.org
www.ceeindia.org

Varghese Theckanath
Montfort Social Institute
E-mail: vtheckanathsg@gmail.com

J.P.Maithani
Alaknanda Ghaati Shilpi Federation (AAGAAS FEDERATION)
Email: jpmaithani@gmail.com

INDONESIA

M.S Sembiring
Indonesian Biodiversity Foundation – KEHATI
E-mail: kehati@kehati.or.id
www.kehati.or.id

Ani Mardiastuti
Yayasan Pembangunan Berkelanjutan (Sustainable Development Foundation)/ LEAD Indonesia
E-mail: aniipb@indo.net.id

JAPAN

Edo Heinrich
I Love Okinawa Campaign(R)/ World O.C.E.A.N.
E-mail: edo@okinawaocean.org
www.okinawaocean.org

Wakako Hironaka
Earth Charter Committee for Asia Pacific and Japan
www.earthcharter.or.jp

NEPAL

Ramesh Man Tuladhar
Nepal Earth Society
E-mail: nepaearths@yahoo.com

NEW ZEALAND / AOTEROA

KlaussBosselmann
Earth Charter Aotearoa New Zealand
E-mail: k.bosselmann@auckland.ac.nz

SRI LANKA

Sarvodaya Sramadana movement
E-mail: atariyaratne@gmail.com
www.sarvodaya.org

Europe And Central Asia

ARMENIA

Lilit Sargsyan
Association for Sustainable Human Development
E-mail: lilit.sargsyan@mail.ru
http://users.freenet.am/~ashd

AZERBAIJAN

Khayala Mammadova
IRELI Public Union
E-mail: khayala.mammadova@hotmail.com
www.ireli.az

BELARUS

Sofia Savelava
Youth International Education Club “New Line”
E-mail: yiecnewline@gmail.com
www.newlineclub.net

BELGIUM

Tuuli Sauren
Inspirit International Communication
E-mail: ts@inspirit.be

BULGARIA

Anna Lalkovska
Association “Balkan Agency for Sustainable Development” (BASD)
E-mail: alalkovska@balkanagency.org
www.balkanagency.org

GERMANY

Anja Becker
Oekumenische Initiative Eine Welt (Ecumenical One World Initiative)
E-mail: info@oeiew.de
www.erdcharta.de

GREECE

Nelly Kostoulas-Makrakis
University of Crete Faculty of Education Department of Primary Education
E-mail: nkostoula@edc.uoc.gr

ITALY

Corrado Maria Daclon
Comitato Italiano Carta della Terra
E-mail: press@cartadellaterra.it
www.cartadellaterra.it

Michele Sclavenzi
Fondazione Cogeme Onlus
E-mail: cartadellaterradireccion@cogeme.net

Simone Mazzata
La Terra nel Cuore
E-mail: simone.mazzata@gmail.com

LATVIA

Ilga Salite
Institute for Sustainable Education at the Daugavpils University
E-mail: ilga.salite@du.lv
www.ise-lv.eu

THE NETHERLANDS

Alide Roerink
Earth Charter Friends Netherlands
E-mail: alideroerink@earthcharter.org
http://www.earthchartervrienden.org/

Brigitte van Baren
Inner Sense
E-mail: bmvanbaren@innersense.nl
http://innersense.nl/

Petra van der Ham
UPEACE the Hague
E-mail: petra.vanderham@upeace.nl
www.upeace.nl

NORWAY

Halvor Stormoen
Earth Charter Norway
E-mail: halvor@stormoen.org
www.earthcharter.no

PORTUGAL

Fatima Almeida
ASPEA – Portuguese Association for Environmental Education
E-mail: fma.aspea@netcabo.pt
www.aspea.org/

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Vladimir Zakharov
Center for Russian Environmental Policy
E-mail: zakharov@ecopolicy.ru
www.ecopolicy.ru/eng

SPAIN

María José Carrillo
Fundación Valores
E-mail: info@fundacionvalores.es
www.fundacionvalores.es

María del Mar Lluelles
Implícate+
www.xtec.cat/~mlluelle/implicat/

Amalio de Marichalar
Foro Soria 21 para el Desarrollo Sostenible
E-mail: comunicacion@forodesoria.org

Alfonso Fernández Herrería
Fundación Avalon
E-mail: alfonsof@ugr.es

SWEDEN

Tonia Moya
Green Cross Sweden
E-mail: gcs@green-cross.se
www.gci.ch

SWITZERLAND

Christa Schmidmeister
E-mail: info@erdcharta.ch

TAJIKISTAN

Muazama Burkhanova
Foundation to Support Civil Initiatives (FSCI)
E-mail: muazama@yahoo.com

UNITED KINGDOM / SCOTLAND

Enid Trevett
Action for Change
E-mail: enid@actionforchange.net

Latin America And The Caribbean

ARGENTINA

Alejandro Meitin
Ala Plástica
E-Mail: contacto@alaplastica.org.ar

Aldo Esposito/Mariano Villares
UISCUMARR (Unión de Industriales para Saneamiento Cuencas Matanza-Riachuelo y Reconquista)
E-mail:  marianov@uiscumarr.org.ar
www.uiscumarr.org.ar

BOLIVIA

Ramiro Orías
Fundación CONSTRUIR
E-mail: rorias2@fundacionconstruir.org
www.fundacionconstruir.org

Lorena Terrazas
PAZINDE
E-mail: lorena.terrazas@gmail.com

BRAZIL

Gabriela Barbosa Batista/Pedro Ivo
Associacao Civil Alternativa Terrazul
E-mail: contato@alternativaterrazul.org.br

Moacir Gadotti
Instituto Paulo Freire
E-mail: ipf@paulofreire.org, gadotti@paulofreire.org
www.paulofreire.org

Helgis Cristofaro
UMAPAZ
E-mail: umapaz@prefeitura.sp.gov.br
www.prefeitura.sp.gov.br/umapaz

Marcia Maria Miranda Boff
Center for Human Rights
E-mail: mm-lboff@compuland.com.br

Maria Christina Almeida Braga
Instituto-E
E-mail: nina@institutoe.org.br
www.institutoe.org.br/

Isaac Edington
Instituto Ecodesenvolvimento – Eco-D
E-mail: isaac.edington@ecodesenvolvimento.org.br
www.ecodesenvolvimento.org.br/

Patricia Pereira Abuhab
Instituto Harmonia na Terra
E-mail: patricia@harmonianaterra.org.br
www.harmonianaterra.org.br

CHILE

Manuel Baquedano
Instituto Ecología Política
E-mail: ecologiapolitica@iepe.org
www.iepe.org

COLOMBIA

Milton Eduardo Rodríguez Porras
Asociación Naciones Unidas Colombia ANUCOL
E-mail: anucolcolombia@gmail.com
www.palimpalem.com/6/anucol/index.html

Hernán Bueno Castañeda
Fundación FilosofArte
E-mail: fundacionfilosofarte@yahoo.es

Celso Román, Pablo Garzón
Fundación Taller de la Tierra
E-mail: ftdelatierra@yahoo.com
http://tallerdelatierra.org/

Blanca Vilma Parra Durán
Fundación Todo Puede Cambiar
E-mail: blavil@hotmail.com

Lino Jorge Donaher
Fundacion Maestros del Rio
E-mail: maestrosdelrio@gmail.com

Olga María Bermúdez Guerrero
IDEA – Universidad Nacional de Colombia
E-mail: olgaber@gmail.com
http://www.idea.unal.edu.co/

COSTA RICA

Felipe Carazo
FUNDECOR
info@fundecor.org
www.fundecor.org

Ana Cristina Briceño
Centro Costarricense para la Ciencia y la Cultura
E-mail: acbricenolobo@yahoo.es

Noelia Garita
Red Universidad Nacional – UNA Carta de la Tierra
www.una.ac.cr/

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

Noris Mercedes Garabito Guerrero
Centro Cultural Poveda
E-mail: r.interinstitucionales@centropoveda.org

Josefina Espaillat
International Resources Group, Ltd.
E-mail: ljosefina2000@yahoo.com

GUATEMALA

Marleny Rosales Meda
Organización para la Conservación de la Naturaleza y Desarrollo Comunitario–ORCONDECO
E-mail: mrosalesmeda@orcondeco.org
http://www.orcondeco.org/

MEXICO

Mateo A. Castillo Ceja
Earth Charter Mexico Network
E-mail: matsal@prodigy.net.mx

PERU

Eloísa Tréllez Solís
Asociación Cultural Pirámide
E-mail: vardali7@gmail.com

VENEZUELA

Rosa María Chacón
El Grupo de Investigación Vida Urbana y Ambiente
Universidad Simón Bolívar
E-mail: rmchacon@usb.ve

Diego Díaz Martín
VITALIS Asociación Civil
E-mail: info@vitalis.net
www.vitalis.net/

North America

CANADA

Valerie Elliott
iD2 Communications, Inc.
E-mail: info@iD2.ca
www.iD2.ca

Greg Philliban
Environmental Project Management and Sustainability – ENVPMSS
E-mail: gphilliban@envpmsolutions.ca
www.envpmsolutions.ca

Mallora M. Rayner
Earth Charter Friends of Canada
Email: mrayner@teamwalas.com

UNITED STATES

Peter Blaze Corcoran
Center for Environmental and Sustainability Education,
Florida Gulf Coast University
E-mail: pcorcora@fgcu.edu
www.fgcu.edu/cese/

Read the Earth Charter

We stand at a critical moment in Earth's history, a time when humanity must choose its future.
Download the Charter